More Bound Books……

I have been binding my personal comic book collection for a long while now.  I try to bind the comic book runs or series that will not be officially bound by their respective companies.  I often wonder who is in charge of this “archiving” at Marvel or DC.  How many different versions of Amazing Spider-Man 1-10 do we need?  Or how many different versions of Watchman do we need? What about your series like Vigilante, Booster Gold, Roger Stern’s Amazing Spidey Run, Usagi Yojimbo, Alan Grant’s Batman Run, etc.  If we really want o save comics we have to introduce readers to the great stories that made us all fall in love with comics in the first place.  My Uncle Bruce first introduced me to Starlin’s “Universal Church of Truth” storyline that ran in Strange Tales to Warlock to Captain Marvel, and it BLEW MY MIND!!!  I was forever changed and started to seek out other great artist and writers like Jim Steranko, Wally Wood, Noel Sickles, Alex Toth, Hugo Pratt, Frank Frazetta, and many others.  But I also had a huge love for the 80’s B&W/Independent comic books like TMNT, Cerebus, Vortex/Quadrant, Whisper, Aztec Ace, Shuriken, The Last Generation, Fish Police, GIZMO, Grips, M.I.C.R.A, this list could go on forever.  This is the great stuff that needs to be archived.  Now I give IDW all the praise in the world because right now they are really trying to introduce people to comics that they may have never seen or had a chance to read like Grimjack, Jon Sable, Dalgoda, Fish Police, etc.  Well here are some pictures of the last batch of books that I sent in to Houchen Bindery….

Image

Image

Image

Image

There will definitely be more to come on my Custom Comic Book Binding…..

Enjoy and go over to my facebook page on comic book binding — https://www.facebook.com/CustomComicBinding

Or check out one of the masters of Binding comics David Banks over at Single Bound Studios

And the ALL-In-One find everything you need site Uncollected Editions on Yuku

Leave a comment