Art of Marvel Studios Slipcase Edition…

Has anybody else noticed the prices of certain “Art of” books?  Prices through the roof…..I mean Art of Monsters Inc is a $150-$180 book all day long, and most of the Dreamworks and Pixar film art books are expensive.  I started to notice that The Art of Iron Man 1 and The Art of Iron Man 2 (2 of my favorite movies by the way) were fetching $60-$75 individually.  Oh well, guess I can live without those in the collection…lol!  I happen to stumble across this set online…

The Art of Marvel Studios – The Art of Marvel Movies

From Comic-Book Legends to Silver Screen Super-Heroes! Marvel presents an insider’s look into the making of its cinematic universe – assembling three Avengers in one stylish slipcase. Featuring exclusive production artwork, behind-the-scenes photography, and in-depth cast-and-crew interviews, this four-book collection is a must have for any fan of Mighty Marvel movies! Includes 4 books:

IRON MAN: THE ART OF IRON MAN THE MOVIE HC
IRON MAN: THE ART OF IRON MAN 2 HC
THOR: THE ART OF THOR THE MOVIE HC
CAPTAIN AMERICA: THE ART OF CAPTAIN AMERICA – THE FIRST AVENGER HC

Pages: 912
Publisher: Marvel
Release: 28 September 2011
Language: English
ISBN-10: 0785153322
ISBN-13: 978-0785153320
Size: 27,3 x 8,3 x 29,8 cm

I had to have it!  Not only would I get Iron Man 1 & 2, but Art of Thor & Art of Captain America for $150 all in a slipcase.  I happened to catch this set for under $100 thanks to the holidays and just received it today.  The books are beautifully done inside and out.  It even came with a limited Avengers poster for the upcoming movie.  Check out the pics below (which are not my books, but found pics online because this beast is too big for my scanner!!)

Leave a comment